on guard

I kinda like you (Part duex)

12.19.06 at 12:44 am

So it happened. And it happened some more. And some how after a little while passed I managed to slip out an

"I kinda like you" he responded with "I kinda like you, too" pause "I liked you from the first day that I met you...back when you were with Boy A." (insert more kissing)
Me: "Why'd you always have to have a girlfriend?"
Him: "Why'd you always have to have a boyfriend?"
Me: shrug
Him: "Well, I guess all that matters is that we're here now, right?"

That we're here now? He likes that he's here. now. with me. And I love that he likes it. And I love that he's genuine and sweet, and the fact that he just broke up with his girlfriend a week ago is hardly phasing me at this point. I love that he says he always kind of like me because I always kind of liked him. Really, that boy is the cutest boy I've ever laid eyes on. He's one of those boys that you see and you think "Man, he's cute...I'd never have a chance." But boy was I wrong.

The next night was his party and it was pretty dang fun. The only part that I didn't like at first was feeling like he wasn't really too affectionate...then I realized that A) I'm not his girlfriend(yet) and B) we had just started kissing the night before. All in all it was a nice night. We made quite a handsome couple; his tall slender attractiveness combined with my tall slender..mehness. It worked. And being confused for his girlfriend all night somehow didn't bother me a bit; it felt good. I stayed the night again, wearing his clothes that were 2 sizes too big for me and becoming even more used to the puzzle pieces that we became in his bed. We did absolutely nothing all day and I've never felt so good about being lazy in my life.

The next night my bed felt so big and cold and lonely. I had forgotten what it felt like to get used to someone. To get used to their warmth, their skin, their shape. Yet somehow, in a matter of days, I had become used to him. I never knew that it was possible to become comfortable with someone before you even entirely knew them. In the real world I only caught a glimpse of who he was, but somehow, everytime we laid down in that bed I felt like we had been together for years.

Things are getting tricky now, though. The following weekend he came to C-Stat to celebrate one of his friend's graduations, and then he openly admitted that he probably wouldn't have come if it weren't for me. We spent the weekend watching Lost (my new addiction) and entertaining each other. He politely wanted to stay until I was done packing for the break and was ready to go home as well. We put off leaving for as long as possible and somehow he convinced me to stay at his place after we were back and to go pick up his dog at the ex's. I didn't really think the whole dog thing was a good idea in the first place. I mean, you can't be asking favors a few weeks after you've broken up unless you're both on the same page, right? And she was still on page 15 when he had definitely moved on to 115. So we went, and she got pissed, and they had a "talk" while I eversopolitely waited in the car. Supposedly she cried. And I do feel a little bad, I do. But really if it wasn't me that was going to force her to move on, something would've had to. One of the quotes that was relayed back was, "You were done with this relationship 6 months ago." Well sweetheart, if you could tell that he was done 6 months ago then why were you still with him? It's all strange. And she's supposed to go with him home to celebrate Christmas with his family 2 days after Christmas. On my birthday. And as of now this is all still happening. And I'm just sitting here going...WHAT??? like an idiot. Hopefully that will change. Because I like this boy. Alot.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host