on guard

I kinda like you

12.12.06 at 3:57 pm

Well, it's about time for an actual entry...maybe even a story telling of sorts. I have two finals and a paper due tomorrow but for some reason I can't seem to write anything valuable and I can't concentrate so I figured...why not?

Hm, ok, I don't even know where to begin. You know, I'm not very good at stories so I'm just going to go over the important/good parts.

This past weekend I spontaneously agreed to go with J (previously known as guywithagirlfriend) to his very fancy company Christmas party. I wasn't sure if it was a good idea to even be going home since I had so much to do in preparation for finals so I had said that I would think about it, but when one of his friends offered me a free ride home on Friday I just couldn't turn it down. Yep, that's me, making spontaneously bad decisions since 1986. I threw all of my crap into my bag, and hoped that this last-minute spontaneity wouldn't make me seem desperate but instead would give off the impression that I'm fun, and sweet (afterall, I didn't want him missing out on free dinner, booze, and prizes just because of me!) So we were off! On the way back, I was informed of how annoying and bratty the ex was, and how nobody could ever stand her. That was pretty reassuring considering I assumed they'd all think I was some kind of slutty boyfriend stealer. I was also informed of J's drunken banters about me the weekend before..."She's so pretty, and smart, and funny, and why can't whatsherface be more like her? She's just the perfect girl, etc, etc." Wow. I was...extatic. All of this time I was concerned that I was reading the signals wrong but nope, turned out that they were all there loud and clear.

So when we finally got back, J and his friend had just finished moving into their new apartment. I took a nice long shower then headed over for the most fun 5 person party I've ever experienced. We drank, and played games, and laughed, and everyone was impressed with my ability to combine Dayquil and alcohol so nonchalantly. (BAD idea, by the way). I proceeded to help J put together his bed (twin bed, by the way haha) and somehow through our tipsyness we managed to pull it off like pros. I ended up staying the night because driving home wouldn't have been very smart. We laid in his tiny bed, fitting together like two perfectly shaped puzzle pieces, and let the alcohol wear off. We talked, probably for hours, about nothing in particular, and in the darkness that sweet, shy boy got up the guts to kiss me, so so soft.

...I suppose I'll finish this later.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host