on guard

Now I'm ready

11.06.06 at 1:28 am

I guess I should be glad. Because this way I don't need anyone anymore, really. I don't need a call before I go to bed. I don't need to tell someone all of the miniscule, unimportant yet detailed parts of my day. I don't need someone to rant to, someone to complain to, someone to pour my heart out to. And in a way I guess this is all good. Because next time that I do have someone for all of these purposes (and then some, alot of some) I won't take it for granted. I'll be grateful, and happy. And I won't have this sense of urgency anymore. This sense that I need to see him, and hang out with him, and be involved with his family. Because we were done almost a year and a half ago. And we should both just be done with it, right? There's no need to be friends when you still keep hanging on to these little things like talking almost every night. And now I won't have to give our friendship up for anyone, because really, it hardly exists.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host