on guard

Am I asking too much?

10.30.06 at 9:47 pm

I still get this feeling in the pit of my stomach sometimes. Like no one and nothing is ever going to be good enough.

I need someone who is humorous.
Witty humorous not obvious humorous.
And a little bit of lame humorous
sometimes too.
Who is a really really good listener.
Because sometimes I like to talk a lot.
About ridiculous things.
Who acts retarded every once in awhile.
In public.
And around their friends.
And around my friends.
Who will make a conscious effort to do
little things every so often.
The little things are what keep it
interesting.
Who will need me.
All of me.
At any time of the day.
And in any mood.
Who will embrace my nerdy side.
And my cool side.
However slight that may be.
Who is willing to do ANYTHING with me.
Yes, that includes grocery shopping.
And maybe even car washing.
And even helping me pick out a cute
pair of shoes.
Who won't laugh when I cry over any and every small childish fight.
And who will hug me instead.
And reassure me that it isn't something
life-threatening.
Who will play guitar hero with me.
And any other stupid games that I
insist upon.
Nintendo, maybe?
Who will study with me.
This requires being enrolled in actual
classes.
And having the willpower to want to
study.
Who will discuss interesting things with me.
No, Britney and K-Fed don't count as
interesting.
Who shares the same religious ideas and
philosophies as me.
However slight or incredible those
might be.
Who has good taste in music and would maybe be interested in going to shows with me.
Good music does not consist of Good
Charlotte, Creed, Linkin Park, or
Sum41.
Ok?
Who likes my dog.
Even if he's not a dog person.
Just pretend to like her ok?
She's sweet I promise.
Who reads.
Or even just has a slight interest in
reading.
Even if it's been awhile.

This, I realize, is a pretty hefty list. I also realize that none of these things seem very out of the question or unreasonable. Yet, thus far it seems impossible to find all of these attributes in one single person. I know that cool guys have to exist out there somewhere, but right now it seems like they're few and far between. And I don't want to be alone. But it makes it hard when 99.2% of the student body is very, very uncool.


<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host