on guard

boback

09.14.03 at 1:52 am

wow i haven't written in here in a very long time. it's ok though because i really doubt anyone noticed. anyway onto tonight's many subjects (or this morning whichever way you look at it)...

so here's an update on boback*. well...he got a girlfriend. asshole. please any guy in the world who is ever planning on liking me (in other words 1 and no i'm not looking for sympathy i'm just taking the realistic approach) don't act like you like me and then go off and get a fucking girlfriend! i don't care if i didn't act like a i liked you because that is no exuse. once you like me it is your eternal duty to forever obsess over me until i decide that you're annoying and tell you to go away. k, glad we cleared that up. or me. i guess we goes better w/ my multiple personalities only i don't have any so that doesn't apply here. god i'm being strange tonight. anyway the whole situation really made me mad and yeah i didn't really "act like i liked him back" but i guess i didn't really want to admit it because that would make me a stupid, easily swayed by attention from guys, girl which of course i'm not. ha. rarh. well she's a senior (which how the hell can he get an older girl anyway? she must be desperate...yeah and uh i'm not) so she'll be gone in a year anyway i guess.

hm so to go along with my general theme in practically every entry here's the rant. why are people so overly cautious about dumb things? in example, my friend and i are going to see a concert thursday. dashboard confessional/brand new/vendetta red. wooohooo i'm extremely excited because it's the first decent concert i've ever been to or well, will go to. anyway back to the rant...basically my mother "doesn't think it's such a good idea" but she has no choice but to let us go because my dad is the one who bought us the tickets. ah clashing views from parents is the best. so when the madre and i were having another "discussion" today i was telling her how HE actually believes we're mature enough to handle going to a concert by ourselves although we're 16 and she went on about how it's not that she doesn't think we're mature it's just that bad things can happen at functions like that and i won't have control over it if someone puts something in my drink blahblahblah. someone could also put something in my drink if i were at school but does she think of that? "BAD" things can happen anytime, anywhere so why don't you phobic people just get over it and think about the overall reality of bad things happening. yes, i guess if i was a dumbass and bought a drink then didn't watch it/set it down someone could put something in it then drag me home and rape me. someone could also shoot me in a drive by outside of my house. yet...she lets me go outside. you can't just go on living everyday constantly in fear of things that might happen. i mean i guess you could but if everyone did that this would be an insanely boring world. oh well. end of rant. i'm going to bed now because i feel like dying due to an overdose of taco bell at midnight. bye

*name has been changed because i always wanted to do that. i'm sure the real name can be found in an older entry. and yes, boback is an actual name i found on the random open page of my yearbook.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host