on guard

i'm such a threat to society

07.18.03 at 3:47 am

i'm tired and i should probably be asleep. yeah that's shocking-i can't sleep. here goes the rant of the day...

on wednesday i had to go to court. yep, now i'm a juvenile deliquent. well...almost. i got a ticket for "not yielding right of way at a stop sign." what kind of bullshit is that? first a big truck plows into me(which i swear must've been going 60mph considering i didn't see him) and then the policeman has to give me a ticket for "not yielding right of way." here ma'am, incase your day wasn't bad enought let me help it along by giving you a ticket. gee thank you mister officer. such a help to the city. please lock me away because i'm harming soooo many people! even if it was my fault it barely even made a ding in his massive truck. yet, the ass still has to call the police because..what?..i could be some runaway in a stolen car. yeah, my mom helps me on all of my getaways, that's why she was there. god people make me want to hurl up my guts and throw them. sorry for the graphic visual. oh right, back to the point. the whole court thing was definately unnecessary. why can't i just send in the ticket like the 18 years old and above category? oh well at least that part didn't suck too bad. except-first my mom can't find the building. so she starts freaking out "oh my god! why does it go from 100 to 200?! these addressed are screwed up!!" so finally we find this building and i convince her that it's the court building because the sign says "municiple court hours of operation blah blah blah"...although she was still a little unsure so of course we have to circle to the front of the building to see the huge sign. THEN we couldn't find any place to park. i swear if you're going to make me come down here just so i can say to the judge IN PERSON that i would like to plea no contest and request deferred adjudication then atleast splurge and buy enough land to pave a decent amount of parking spaces. it was insane. anyway, i finally saw some lady pulling out and yelled at my mom to get her spot so she had to back up in the street in front of the lady who was trying to pull out of the parking lot who was probably thinking "god no wonder these people are at the court building." wow that was a really long sentence. whew ok so we finally managed to make it past all the people in the lobby area. i have no idea what they were there for but thank god we didn't have to wait in line for that crap. the judge ended up being nice and i only had to pay $126 instead of $146..woohoo. i think it was b/c she technically dismissed my ticket and i guess the 126 was random court fees and stuff. so now i can't have any more run-ins with the law. run-ins? who came up with that? well i guess it's ok because i wasn't really planning on getting a ticket anytime soon. so from now on it's grandma driving for me. my poor, poor friends who will have to ride with me. hah suckers. i think that's all i have for now. bye

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host