on guard

parents, their absurdities, and other crap

07.08.03 at 3:07 am

parents are absurd. it's official. atleast my mom is. i don't get her. then again i'm sure she doesn't get me but that's not the point. she gets all huffy when i stay at my dad's house for long periods of time (long in her book being 4 days) yet when i'm here she's either at work, watching tv with al, or doing something that doesn't involve me. she wants me to be at her house so...she can sit around and look at me? i don't know. it seems like she doesn't notice me until i leave. it's odd. next subject...

soo i definately like my best friend's ex. this is horrible. i should just kill myself so i can avoid this. tonight we were arguing about how good/bad we look in pictures and he told me that i always look hot in pictures. that was scary. then he was like uh did i just say you always look hot in pictures?? umm gee... it was awkward. i don't know. it's obviously weird b/c he went out w/ my best friend but it's also weird b/c we're friends and this always happens to me. except, i never like them back and this time i do. oooh kill me now. actually i liked another guy before who i was friends with but i pretended that i didn't. this isn't the same somehow. well i'm going to hell. there's no way out now. if there is a hell that is. god of course i have to make things difficult by doing something like this.

hm so you know you're pathetic when you actually begin to like the little teenyboppers wannabe soap opera, degrassi, on noggin. the only reason i started watching noggin to begin with was because they play daria late at night. the last few days it's been degrassi marathons or something though, and nothing else was on so i decided i'd give it a try. little did i know it was addictive. ugh it's extremely sad that i can even sit through one episode. maybe i should try giving it up for lent. but i'm not catholic. plus i don't think lent is until sometime before easter and that'll be awhile. i don't blame myself. i blame those damn noggin people. of course i'm going to watch your stupid show if it's midnight and i have to pick between that and hip-hop on mtv. jeez. i surrender any part of me that was at one time sane.

no one reads my diary. it's pitiful. that's alright though, i can be my own fan. i don't think i could get any sadder. more sad? sadder? eh i give up. i know it's past my bed time when i get confused about grammar/spelling. wait, that's all the time. oh well. bye

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host