on guard

First Entry...how, uh sentimental

06.26.03 at 1:53 am

Wow my first entry. It feels kinda weird. I had a diary awhile back at freeopendiary.com but I forgot to update it and eventually it disappeared, which sucked. Anyway, I decided to make a new one so here I am.

Tonight I went w/ my Mom to see The Music Man...it was actually pretty good. Don't get me wrong, I'm not an expert on musicals but atleast the people could sing and dance pretty well. Yeah, I'm not sure if I'm going to keep up the capitalization and correct punctuation for long but we'll see. I'm trying to make an effort because I don't want my typing to forever be scarred with lowercase letters but this is taking a lot of energy. Hah sounds like I'm trying to quit smoking or something. Eh well. Damn it's almost 2. I'm such a night person, it drives me crazy. I can't help it though...it seems like I never sleep at night. It just doesn't work. Oh speaking of work I desperately need a job. Not only do I need a job so I won't be a bum anymore, but also because awhile back I wrecked my car. It's pretty bad. I mean it's drivable (God I drove it today and it scared the crap outta me) but the whole front bumper is smashed, the windshield is broken, and the airbags deployed. Hm I dunno how to spell deployed, it's not a word I use very often thankfully. Ugh anyway the car is a 95 so it's not worth much despite the new stereo system, tires, and battery...so the insurance decided to total it. Just my luck. I get a FREE car from my aunt/cousin, drive it halfway across the country, and wreck it the day after we get back. Ah I won't give anymore details b/c this depresses me but I'll get a new car soon so I guess it's ok. Well not new...but used/new to me. Yep, so there's why I need money, therefore, need a job. I swear nobody around here wants to hire 16 year olds. I'll probably end up working at Walmart or something oh so fun like that but hey a job's a job. Well, now that I've made such a lovely first impression I should probably go to bed. I'm supposed to go see a movie with my friend tomorrow and help work at the ballpark for a fundraiser thing so I can't sleep all day. It's probably better that way because knowing me...I would. byebye

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host