on guard

Auto-pilot

02.28.07 at 9:39 pm

Everytime I'm walking around campus or staring out the window of the bus or waiting for class to start I can't help but wonder why I am just content and not ecstatic? He's perfect. Perfect in every single way that I can think of (well, ok except for in his spelling and grammatical abilites but not EVERYONE can love the english language as much as I do so I don't blame him for that). He seems so right for me it's scary. We have the same viewpoints, the same humor, the same goofyness, and some say even the same eyes. I can spend an entire weekend with only him; only laughing with him, only sleeping with him, only eating with him, only watching movies with him, only bowling with him. I could literally do everything with only him and still be happy. So why am I not more over-joyed? Why do I only look forward to the weekends and not long for them? How can I possibly ever, even slightly, still think of the others when they were so so much less? Could every weekend be too much with long distance? Am I missing out on "me" time? I sure don't feel like it considering I don't even study half of the weekdays. Maybe I'm just rushing things, pushing them even. Or maybe a part of me feels like this could be it so subconsciously I'm pushing everything away. Not him, really, but my feelings. Maybe I just want ignore them so I've done a really good job at convincing myself they aren't there? Who knows. I guess only time will tell.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host