on guard

Boring days are the best days

01.04.07 at 1:47 am

Pancake breakfast/lunch:check, running errands:check, out to eat dinner:check, Lost:check, spending the entire awesome day with him:huge freaking asterisk. Hm, never new it was spelled like that.

Today my horoscope said in part:
"Life is going to take you for a ride today -- but it'll be a gentle, relaxing trip. The new knowledge that familiarity brings is pretty interesting, and you'll get a big dose of it today."
Ha, man was that right on target. Today was about familiarity...and it was nice. The familiarity somehow has me wondering if he's bored though, or if he'll get bored. Other things I'm wondering? If he'll really be willing to drive 3 hours to see me every few weekends, and if he'll even have the time to. With work 8-4 and school 6-11 or so Monday through Thursday and work again Friday exhaustion is sure to ensue. Not to mention hockey on Sunday nights. Even if we sleep the whole weekend it would be worth it to me and hopefully he'll think so too. Next on the wondering list: when do I get the freaking TITLE?! I told him no pressure and that he could have as much time as he wanted but when I'm doing everything that a girlfriend does it's hard not to want it. And I guess it really shouldn't matter, it'd just be nice for once to have something to introduce him as...which I was reminded of again tonight. All in all though it's just nice to have him back.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host