on guard

Tired/Wtf?

11.08.06 at 9:30 pm

Today, I felt like a college student in a zombie's body. I got about 4 hours of sleep...and everyone knows that I'm not the kind of person who can go without sleep. Especially when I had gone to bed at 5 in the morning the night before for no apparent reason. BUT, I'm getting things done (for instance, making an entry when I don't need to) soo it's all good I guess.

So my roommate. First, she breaks up with her boyfriend (such a freaking sweet guy) over a dumb lie. Yes, it was a lie nonetheless but really...is it worth it? So, the past 4 times or so that I've come home she's been sleeping. Which, I understand is some people's way of dealing with things. But I mean really...this girl sleeps more than I knew was humanly possible. And I used to think that I slept alot. Wrong, completely wrong. Turns out that there are worse sleep addicts out there. THEN she tells me she's supposed to be eating lunch with a possible roommate for next semester. HELLO...what about me? Do I not get a say in whether I like her or not? I mean, I guess she'll have to come by and see the house but I'd like to have a whole lunch to decide whether or not she's a good candidate, too. Thanks for thinking of me. And FINALLY, she goes off about my dog today. Yes, I realize that P isn't the best trained dog, and yes I know that I need to work with her some more. But she's still a freakin PUPPY! You can't go home and compare her to your amazingly well-behaved older dogs. Of course they're well-behaved. They've been around alot longer. They catch on quicker. Give her time ok? I know that she has the right to complain but I really don't think it was her place to go off on such a tangent. A simple, "It kind of bothers me how P jumps and goes crazy when other people come over" would've been just fine. Oh and then she complains about how if she makes a mess in her room (i.e. bringing bark in and chewing it all over the floor, which she does from time to time) that I should clean it up, and not two days later either. Um, excuse me? I cleaned it up that afternoon. It happened in the morning and I didn't have time to get to it because I HAD CLASS. Because I GO TO CLASS. And I don't think it hurt your precious carpet in the mean time. Also, I should've offered to wash her shirt for her when P wiped what she decided was poop on her? Hahaha that was really funny by the way. And what is she now, 5? I didn't realize I was supposed to offer to launder her belongings like she's some kind of child. Retarded. And immature. Unless you're going to train her then stop whining like a little baby...and I'll do it when I'm good and ready.
This was the most pointless entry ever. But I needed to rant, thankyouverymuch.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host