on guard

Jeez, Why Can't My Mom Just Marry Someone I Pick Out For Her?

06.30.03 at 11:09 pm

I don't even know how to start this entry. It's going to sound a little odd no matter how I start so here I go...

Well, today my mom, Al, and I went to go look at this house that is for sale. Al is my mom's "fiancee" by the way. Anyway, the house was pretty nice. It had a pool and upstairs it had a gameroom and stuff so that if they did decide to buy it I could have my own little upstairs section and would never have to be around them HAH. ok, yeah that was a little obnoxious but I don't really give a damn. K, well, none of that is really important. The weird part was that the guy who was selling the house was really cool. He said he was 47. He had an 18 year old son, and I think a 10-or-so year old. All I could keep thinking though was "jeez why couldn't my mom find some cool guy like him to marry" Yeah, so maybe I am a little mean. But it's not like I don't like the idea of having a step dad. Don't go all freaky psychologist on me and tell me that's what it is b/c it isn't. It's not that I don't want a stepdad. It's just that I don't want Al as a stepdad. K, so I'm DEFINATELY mean, too bad. It just doesn't make sense, though. My mom is really pretty, especially for 50. She definately doesn't look her age and she could probably get any guy she wanted. So why go for some old goofy dude w/ big glasses? I don't know. I'm guessing it's because he "treats her right" plus he doesn't mind spending money on her but who gives a crap(and I'm guessing the house seller guy probably makes pretty good money too if he can afford this nice house as a single Dad but that's not the point). The guy who was selling the house...I think his name was Joe... had hair, too. Lots of it. I mean sure Al has hair but that'll be gone before you know it and you can tell he's old (no offense yeah I know I hate when people say no offense b/c obviously it IS offensive but oh well). Oh and the Joe guy, yeah he couldn't meet us to show us the house yesterday b/c he was skydiving w/ his son. SKYDIVING! God what I would give to have a cool stepdad. Not that Al isn't cool..ehem but you know. Oh, AND it's obvious that Joe is single b/c well he talked about the stuff in the garage being his EX-fiancee's-see Ma, you could still go get him. Yes, I know, I'm weird. The only downsides to Mr.Joe are that a)he's selling his house to move to New York b/c he's a pilot and basically that's where they want him and b)he has an 18 year old son and well if he's decent then incest could definately be a problem. Hahah k the second one wasn't true I'm sure we could handle ourselves especially considering he's going into some military branch (I can't remember which one) and to a school...which was somewhere else in Texas so he'd be far enough away. So, there's my rant on why my mom should marry, er atleast date the guy who wants to sell us his house. If not him(considering the moving and all)then she should let me pick somebody else for her. Hah since that would ever happen. K, then when she should atleast let me have some say in who she's going to marry and take my opinion LARGELY into consideration. Remind me when I'm 50 and have had 3 husbands already, not to just give up and go for the next guy who sends me roses. Ah, what a great daughter I am.

<< | >>

Diary

Contact

Thanks to:

  • design
  • host